It seems that I switch doctors every two or three years and I guess it’s because I need a clean slate from which to work from. I wonder if that time is approaching again.
I went to the Dr. yesterday to YES, have another urine check. I started panicking about 40 minutes before the appointment so I found a container and decided to put my own personal sample from home in my purse "just in case." I felt like a drug addict trying to sneak urine into the drug testing office. Then I drank a WHOLE ton of water just like Charlotte did so that I would have no excuse not to produce a sizable sample.
I got to the Dr’s office and after sitting in the waiting room for about 10 minutes I knew I wasn’t going to last until they called my name. I explained my problem to the receptionist. She told me to use the bathroom behind her. One of the nurses handed me a cup and I closed the door. Just as I started to fill the cup, it slipped from my hand and FELL into the toilet! Dammit all to hell! Then, of course, I had to fish the dang thing out of the toilet and leave the bathroom without a sample and tell the nurse what had happened.
I chickened out on telling them I had a sample in my purse because I was afraid they would really think I was weird. (I know, I am weird.)
I was hoping to redeem myself after the last visit but to no avail.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
So did you have to explain to the nurse why the cup was wet... on the outside?
I didn't give her the toilet water cup. Geeze, that would have gotten me in real trouble.
Remind me never to eat anything that comes from your purse!!!
Post a Comment