Fish are kind of ugly. I don't know why I don't have a picture of an otter.
Today was beautiful. We spent the day at the Monterey Bay Aquarium. The only hitch was trying to decide where to park, which the place I chose ended up being the best, so all was well with that! (ha! ha!) It was a calm day and we spotted a whale in the bay along with lots of otters and sea birds. The otters on display couldn’t have been any cuter. Only one complaint - I wonder if they have ever considered an adult only day.
We bought a bunch of souvenirs and stopped at all the fun little shops on Cannery Row which was on the way back to the car. There was a candy shop that had my favorite - a chocolate ice cube - WOW! I haven’t had that little treasure for years. I think my favorite part of the day - was popping that yummy gem of chocolate in my mouth.
Our hotel is only about a mile away so it was an easy commute. I have been struggling with a cold and cough so I am getting tired of running around.
Tomorrow is a big day. I will get to see if the sea sick patch really works. Last time I got on a boat I spent the whole time on the lower level with my face in a barf bag. Can’t wait to see what happens.
1 comment:
I would have to protest an adult only day. And I've never heard of a chocolate ice cube. Sounds interesting.
Post a Comment